The
PAROSPHROMENUS PROJECT

The
PAROSPHROMENUS
PROJECT

New Keeper from Portland, Oregon

Home Forums Global Undetermined New Keeper from Portland, Oregon

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Shane Puthuparambil
    Participant

Hello,

My name is Shane Puthuparambil. I recently met Lawrence on a visit to Seattle, and I got to see his stunning Parosphromenus collection including species filamentosus, tweedei, etc.

I live very close to the Wet Spot Tropical Fish, and the import company The Cichlid Exchange. I am good friends with many of the employees and talk with the owner every few weeks.

They often get many species of Paros in. This past week they got P. bintan, origin unknown. I purchased a group of 6. I will photograph them and put them up for ID (as I have limited experience with keeping these fish). I will be picking them up tomorrow afternoon.

Is this forum generally active? Excited to learn from the top experts on here…

My background is in keeping fish from the genus Apistogramma (South American dwarf cichlids). I consider myself advanced with this group… they share many similar qualities with the genus Parosphromenus in regards to care and environment. Hopefully I can do well with the new fish I am getting.

Tell me more about yourselves! Or feel free to ask me questions.

Shane

helene schoubye
    Keymaster

Hi Shane.

I would like to welcome you to this forum, – I am very happy to see you here, and glad to here that you have caught an interest in our small paro species.
    I have had the interest and been committed to this project for many years now, – and is also a member of the Steering Group as well as webmaster.