The
PAROSPHROMENUS PROJECT

The
PAROSPHROMENUS
PROJECT

P. parvulus

Home Forums Global Pictures P. parvulus

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    helene schoubye
    Keymaster

Just to celebrate that I finally am able to take good photoes of my favorite fish, I am going to show you a few of the best ones of P. parvulus.
    I am still learning about the camera, – which settings and so on. And then I am learning or trying to learn how to clean the front glass good enough, – it is still not good enough at all.

But here a few from tonight of the male

a few very young fry

and the female

Ted L. Dutcher
    Participant

Very nice… your getting it!

Bill Little
    Participant

Helene — some great shots with your new camera. I take it your water does not have peat in it as your water does not appear to be brown. My water is so dark the photos are very difficult to see the colors.

helene schoubye
    Keymaster

I do have peat – but are you sure its not because of the camera ? Some of my photoes are really dark – but its to do with how I set the camera 🙂
    Of course in some tanks I might have just set up a new one which then is much clearer, such as the small fry tank, its very newly set up.

But heres a ‘brown’ picture 🙂 .. of a nagyi male chasing a dafnia

Ted L. Dutcher
    Participant

So Helene, maybe I missed it somewhere but what camera did you get??

Bill Little
    Participant

Helene — I will checkout the camera, you may be right. However, it may be the operator 😉 Ted I think she is using a Canon

helene schoubye
    Keymaster

Its a Canon 600d dsl and with an external flash and macro lens.

I might start a photo-thread 🙂 ..

Stefanie Rick
    Participant

[quote=”helene” post=2073]Its a Canon 600d dsl and with an external flash and macro lens.

I might start a photo-thread 🙂 ..[/quote]