The
PAROSPHROMENUS PROJECT

The
PAROSPHROMENUS
PROJECT

Where looking parosphromenus species in singapore?

Home Forums Asian Trade Where looking parosphromenus species in singapore?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    ……
    Participant

🙂 anyone selling Paros in Singapore or spotted any? I’ve been keeping wild bettas for two years and many of them have bred.want the Paros as I want to create a biotope

bartian
    Participant

Just go like twenty kilometers outside of Singapore and throw out a net. I think that’s the easiest way to get them.

helene schoubye
    Keymaster

Hello Rutilans and welcome to the Parosphromenus project.
    I have moved your thread to the category Asian trade. It may not make a difference, – but the topic really belongs there 🙂
    It may be easy for us europeans to think, that when you live in Singapore you are so much closer to the fish in the original biotope than us, so why not go and catch them. But I dont know if that is all that easy.
    However this forum, or through our distribution email may be a good way for you to start looking for fish, and since we do have some members in your part of the world, there may be someone who knows where and how to get some.
    How do you get the wild bettas ?

……
    Participant

Hi Helene got the wild bettas from a local farm and 2-3 lfs that constantly sell them.sometimes can get from aquabid xtrembetta too.they sell good quality fishes.and they ship to Europe too I think but shipping cost might be more.from Jakarta to Singapore is 15usd so to Europe guess might be quite ex

……
    Participant

The shop that sells Paros in Singapore has not brought them in for a long time already

Peter Finke
    Participant